ChristianBlessings

Jesus praying for himself in the garden.Forgiveness. Of late, this topic has been filling my thoughts, my time. In my church, we are doing a sermon series on forgiveness, but that’s just added to, not initiated my consuming interest in this topic of late. Nor is it that I have a gnawing need to forgive someone. A voice just keeps telling me to focus on this topic for now. So I am.

One of the things I’ve heard most often in the many discussions I’ve had on forgiveness recently is “But it’s just so HARD to do.” Really! Let’s put this “hard” thing into perspective.

On the night of the Passover Meal, when Jesus ate with His disciples in what we know as the Last Supper, Jesus took only three of the traditional four cups of wine at the Seder. The cup He did not take, the fourth cup, is known as the “cup of restoration.”…

View original post 168 more words

About aliveintheword

Missouri, USA Married to Marty, 45 years 2 sons (with 2 daughers-in-law) and 2 granddaughters Life dedicated to serving Jesus Christ and delivering the Good News
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

